The Top 55 Recovery Blogs – Enjoy!!!

Find Information, Support, and Resources

Alcohol abuse and alcoholism is a big problem everywhere. In fact, almost 4 percent of deaths worldwide are associated with drinking alcohol, according to the National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence. If you’re fighting alcohol addiction, or if you want to help someone you care about, read these excellent alcoholism health blogs.

Check out the best alcoholism blogs of the year to learn how alcohol affects the body, and find stories of relapse, recovery, and living life alcohol free. If you’re battling alcoholism, these blogs will provide support and help you take the important—and brave—steps towards recovery.

Here is the list of the top addiction and recovery blogs!

1. The Fix, http://www.thefix.com (74,836)

2. Momastery, http://momastery.com  (95,935)

3. Intervene, http://intervene.drugfree.org (110,853)

4. Sober Julie, http://www.soberjulie.com (127,318)

5. Addiction Blog, http://alcohol.addictionblog.org (237,073)

6. Sober College, http://sobercollege.com (249,029)

7. Spiritual River, http://www.spiritualriver.com (311,142)

8. SoberNation, http://www.sobernation.com (359,897)

9. Chipur, http://chipur.com (399,373)

10. Sort My Life Solutions, http://www.smyls.co.uk (465,037)

11. Breaking the Cycles, http://www.breakingthecycles.com (512,917)

12. The Hurt Healer, http://carolynhughesthehurthealer.com (850,601)

13. Addiction Today, http://www.addictiontoday.org (881,558)

14. Paul Garrigan.com, http://paulgarrigan.com (883,526)

15. Recovery Health Care, http://recoveryhealthcare.me (921,193)

16. Addictionland, http://www.addictionland.com (955,576)

17. Shatterproof, http://www.shatterproof.org (1,126,031)

18. Center for Motivation and Change Articles for Families, http://www.motivationandchange.com/blog (1,210,686)

19. Changing Lives Foundation, http://www.drug-addiction-help-now.org (1,210,802)

20. Drinking Diaries, http://www.drinkingdiaries.com (1,350,380)

21. Crying Out Now, http://www.cryingoutnow.com (1,477,901)

22. Phase 2 For You, http://phase2foryou.com/blog (1,577,691)

23. Parent Pathway, http://parentpathway.com (1,604,537)

24. Reach Out Recovery, http://reachoutrecovery.com (1,626,515)

25. Guinevere Gets Sober, http://guineveregetssober.com  (1,815,541)

26. Tommy Rosen.com,  http://www.tommyrosen.com  (1,907,204)

27. The Discovering Alcoholic, http://discoveringalcoholic.com (1,924,232)

28. All About Addiction, http://www.allaboutaddiction.com (1,944,569)

29. Selected Papers of William L. White, http://www.williamwhitepapers.com/blog (1,962,066)

30. B Here Today, http://bheretoday.com (2,065,992)

31. Growing Up Chaotic, http://growingupchaotic.com (2,088,287)

32. Sandy Swenson, http://www.sandyswenson.com (2,161,875)

33. One Crafty Mother, http://www.onecraftymother.com (2,222,470)

34. Recovery Reflections, http://www.recoveryreflections.com (3,199,242)

35. Jody Lamb.com – http://www.jodylamb.com (3,331,733)

36. Quitting Crystal Meth, http://www.quittingcrystalmeth.com (3,566,985)

37. Stay Close Blog, http://libbycataldi.com/blog (3,754,209)

38. The Spirit of Recovery, http://thespiritofrecovery.net  (3,976,087)

39. Rock Star Super Star Project – http://blog.rockstarsuperstarproject.com (4,026,423)

40. Drinking to Distraction, http://drinkingtodistraction.com (4,430,454)

41. The Brentwood House Blog, http://www.thebrentwoodhouseblog.com (4,479,885)

42. The Drug Class Blog, http://drugclass.ca (4,696,263)

43. The Immortal Alcoholic, http://www.immortalalcoholic.blogspot.com (4,815,819)

44. Addiction Inbox,The Science of Substance Abuse, http://addiction-dirkh.blogspot.com  (5,191,731)

45. Recovery Maps, http://recoverymaps.com/blog  (5,235,901)

46. An Addict in Our Son’s Bedroom, http://parentsofanaddict.blogspot.com (5,255,811)

47. Yoga and Recovery, http://yoga-recovery.blogspot.com  (5,382,008)

48. Bye Bye Beer, http://byebyebeer.wordpress.com  (5,768,600)

49. The Sober World, http://www.thesoberworld.com (6,655,457)

50.  Life at Full Throttle, http://lifeatfullthrottle.com (6,723,241)

51. Addiction Journal, http://addictionjournal.net (6,803,024)

52.  I’m Just F.I.N.E., http://fine-anon.blogspot.com  (8,134,697)

53.  Healing Imperfectly, http://healingimperfectly.blogspot.com (8,134,714)

54. Mrs. D. Is Going Without, http://livingwithoutalcohol.blogspot.com  (8,134,739)

55. My Life as 3D, http://mylifeas3d.blogspot.com (9,798,364)